Star Trek: Voyager 3x2 Flashback

Star Trek: Voyager
Tuesday, 16 April 2013
11 PM Eastern - 8 PM Pacific

“Structure. Logic. Function. Control. The structure cannot stand without a foundation. Logic is the foundation of function. Function is the essence of control. I am in control. I am in control.”

That beret is unfortunate

That flame was too big even before it burned Tuvok’s breakfast

Thank God the Elf is there to help him!.. :rolleyes:

As a Chef I always found Neelix’s kitchen grossly inadequate…

I’m just a home chef, but even when I was in grad school and was seriously limited for funds, equipment and space… yeah. So much better than that.

Not to mention the always unfortunate sartorial choices.

Vulcan Jenga??? :eek:

“Flashback” was Star Trek: Voyager’s tribute both to the films starring the cast of the original Star Trek series and to Star Trek’s 30th anniversary, recreating many scenes from the feature film Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country.

It’s so interesting to me, especially since I didn’t watch any of the series when they aired on TV in a systematic way (I’d catch TNG or DS9 on occasion with my Dad but it wasn’t something that we followed so much), since outside of that broadcast airing context the relationship to the 30th anniversary is not so obvious

I have to say I would never use Jenga to meditate…

So Kirk’s structure would look like a huge Phallus??

Maybe with a few flags thrown in for good measure

We stole countries with the cunning use of flags. Just sail around the world and stick a flag in. “I claim India for Britain!” They’re going “You can’t claim us, we live here! Five hundred million of us!” "Do you have a flag …? “What? We don’t need a flag, this is our home, you bastards” “No flag, No Country, You can’t have one! Those are the rules… that I just made up!..and I’m backing it up with this gun, that was lent to me from the National Rifle Association.” (I love Eddie Izzard)