Plot of Episode VII? - Conjecture

I started playing with the idea of the plot for Episode VII. Lucas has stated in the past that each trilogy would be separated by 20 years. So let’s assume this episode takes place 20 years after RotJ.

I wondered how you top the greatest villain of all time. Vader and the Emperor are dead. The Dark Empire comic had a clone of the Emperor. Zahn’s books had Thrawn. I’m not familiar with the EU but I have heard that Han and Leia have children and one turns to the Dark Side ( correct me if I’m wrong). So where do we go from here?

The prequels were about corruption and the downfall of the Republic and the Jedi. 4, 5, and 6 are about redemption and restoring freedom and justice. What could the Sequel Trilogy be about?

Share your thots. What do you want to see?

I think Mark Hamill reprising his role as Luke Skywalker would be OSSIM especially if he is the new villain. I envision that because Luke’s training was rushed he was not prepared for the power of the Force. He succumbs to the Dark Side and becomes Darth Starkilller.

Starkilller for two reasons.

1. It was the characters original surname in the Star Wars drafts.

2. Luke was involved in the destruction of two Death Stars. One directly.

You have such a wonderful story told by Zahn about all this …it’s hard to imagine they won’t include SOME of that in it at least… I do like the idea of the Imperial leftovers trying to do something…or could you zip way ahead to the Yuuzhan Vong Invasion (though the outrage would be strong if Chewie died again…)

I’d love to see Grand Admiral Thrawn get his chance in the limelight and be introduced to the General Public personally…

Starkiller has already been used in the EU. In the Force Unleashed games you play as Starkiller who was Darth Vader’s secret apprentice.

I really wonder how they’ll make the Sequel trilogy work with all the EU that is out there.